“It’s over for me now…!!”

It’s over for me now…
The time has passed away…
My heart is safe now without any pain…
The sun is rising again…
Hope is filling in…
Yeah..!! Did some pretty dumb things…
But it’s over for me now…

No more silly choices…
Must be careful now…
This world is pretty ruthless…
Don’t let your guard down…
But my friends with me, they are here…
Saving me from what I fear…

It’s over for me now…
The time has passed away…
My heart is safe now without any pain…
The sun is rising again…
Hope is filling in…
Yeah..!! Did some pretty dumb things…
But it’s over for me now…

Now I am being bolder, now I am strong…
But my heart knows it’s all wrong…
The truth within me lies hidden, in this act of pretending…
But I have to do this, no more running…
Have to face my demons, have to face my fears…
Just to see the world, and to see who cares…

It’s over for me now…
The time has passed away…
My heart is safe now without any pain…
The sun is rising again…
Hope is filling in…
Yeah..!! Did some pretty dumb things…
But it’s over for me now…

 

Rachna Rajan Cultcom Member M.B.A. (FT) 2013-15 batch

Rachna Rajan
Cultcom Member
M.B.A. (FT) 2013-15 batch

Present cultural committee member, I am extrovert and tom-boy kind of a girl. I love to travel places and meet new people yet keeping my loved ones close. My hobbies are dancing, reading, painting, writing and watching movies…!!

 

 

 

One thought on ““It’s over for me now…!!”

Leave a Reply

