My Dear Sweet Best Friend

You came into my life
Like a breath of fresh air,
Showed me a little bit of love,
A little bit of care.

Before I realized,
You had made a special place in my life.
You became the one I could turn to,
In the times of joy,
In the times of strife.

You shared your secrets,
You promised your presence.
You didn’t say it,
But it was evident in your care.

You brought me such happiness,
That no other friend had.
You did it selflessly,
Only to make sure that I’m never sad.

Together we had new experiences,
Things I had never done before,
& I can sincerely assure you
Without you, it wouldn’t have been so much fun.

Whenever you need me,
I promise I’ll be there for you.
To chase away your sadness,
To wipe away your tears.

It’s OK if you don’t think of me when happy,
But don’t forget me when you’re sad,
Because I’ll give you so much comfort & happiness,
That even “sadness” will feel sad.

I want to be with you
Right till the end.
Do give me the pleasure
My dear sweet best friend.

Composed by:

Adarbadgar HavewalaMBA (FT) 2012-14

Adarbadgar Havewala
MBA (FT) 2012-14

Innocently mischievous  & quietly outspoken – extreme contrasts merged into one. His interests include watching movies, reading books & playing games.

Leave a comment